Use the smaller-sized text Use the larger-sized text Use the very large text

Highlights Archives

Award Nominations Due April 1

The winner of the Goodyear Air Race Trophy in 1947, Steve Wittman of Oshkosh (on the right) with pilot William Brennand (holding the trophy)
WHI 10745

Each year the Wisconsin Historical Society recognizes individuals and organizations for outstanding work in the field of Wisconsin history. In keeping with its mission to help people connect with the past, the Society invites nominations for its slate of 2010 awards. The Society offers 12 awards in eight categories: books; genealogy/
family history; archival achievement, innovation and advocacy; historic preservation and restoration; museum exhibits; public programs; achievements in local history; and websites.

Nominations Deadline is Near

The deadline for award nominations is April 1, 2010, and award winners will be announced in early summer. For complete criteria for each of the award categories, nomination procedures and nomination forms, follow the links below. If you have questions about any of the awards, you will find contact information listed on each of the following awards home pages:

:: Posted March 11, 2010

  • Questions about this page? Email us
  • Email this page to a friend
select text size Use the smaller-sized textUse the larger-sized textUse the very large text