64. Salem Mercury, 27 November 17871

Six States have agreed to the appointment of Conventions for considering the proposed plan of government for the United States—They are, Massachusetts (to meet at the State-house, in Boston, on the second Wednesday in January), Connecticut (to meet at Hartford, on the first Thursday of January), New-Jersey (to meet at Trenton, the second Tuesday in December), Pennsylvania (to meet at Philadelphia, this day), Delaware (to meet at Dover, yesterday), and Virginia (to meet next May, in Richmond).

1. Reprinted: New Hampshire Gazette, 5 December.