Green Bay Packers Yearbooks from the Lombardi Era

Green Bay Packers Yearbooks 1960-1967

Organized in 1919 by Earl "Curly" Lambeau and George Calhoun, the Green Bay Packers are the only publicly owned professional sports team in the country. The Packers of the 1960s, under Coach Vince Lombardi, were one of the most dominant NFL teams in history, winning five league championships in seven years. Green Bay also won the first two Super Bowls in 1966 and 1967 after the merger of the National Football League and the American Football League. The Green Bay Packers have won more league championships than any other professional football team, affirming Green Bay's moniker as "Titletown."

The yearbooks here are from the team's return to glory under Lombardi. Arriving in 1959, Lombardi led the Packers to their first winning season in eleven years in his first year as coach. From that auspicious start, Lombardi's Packers had nine winning seasons and claimed five NFL championships in the 1960s. Each yearbook contains roughly 80 pages of text and photos. They are made available here through the generosity of the copyright holder, the Green Bay Packers.

Related Topics: Wisconsin's Response to 20th-century change
The Rise of Professional Sports
Creator: Green Bay Packers
Pub Data: Green Bay, Wis.: Packer Yearbook, 1960-1967. (GV 956 G7 G79 Rare Books)
Citation: Green Bay Packers Yearbooks. (Green Bay, Wis. : Packer Yearbook, 1960-1967); online facsimile at Online facsimile at:; Visited on: 8/1/2021